The Artist's Road  World Map

Artists' Websites

Albert Handell - www.alberthandell.com

Annie Helmericks-Louder -
www.helmericks.com

Scott Burdick -
www.scottburdick.com

M. Stephen Doherty -
http://makebetterart.blogspot.com

Thomas Paquette -
www.thomaspaquette.com

Kim Casebeer -
www.kimcasebeer.com

Frank LaLumia -
www.LaLumia.com

George Van Hook

Anthony Benton Gude -
www.anthonybentongude.com

Marc Hanson -
http://marchansonart.com

Rob Evans - www.robevansart.net

Phil Starke - www.philstarke.com

John Louder - http://web.mac.com/helmericks/John_Louder/Welcome.html

West Fraser - www.westfraserstudio.com

James Gurney - www.jamesgurney.com

Colley Whisson - www.colleywhisson.com

Roger Dale Brown - www.rogerdalebrown.com

Kathy Anderson - www.kathyandersonstudio.com

Robert Genn - www.robertgenn.com

James Borger - www.jamesborger.com

Howard Friedland - www.howardfriedland.com

Ian Roberts - www.ianroberts.com

John Pototschnik - www.pototschnik.com

Maria Coryell-Martin - www.expeditionaryart.com

Richard Lindenberg - www.richardlindenberg.com    

R.J.T. Haynes -  www.tobyhaynes.com

Karl Dempwolf - www.netmonet.com

Susan Blackwood - www.susanblackwood.com

Lisa Grossman - www.lisagrossmanart.com

Elizabeth Robbins - www.elizabethrobbinsart.com

Camille Przewodek - www.przewodek.com

Matthew Richter - www.matthewrichter.com

Mort Solberg - www.mortenesolberg.com

Marc Dalessio - www.marcdalessio.com

Joe Paquet - www.joepaquet.com

Mark Mehaffey - www.mehaffeygallery.com

Peter Fiore - www.peterfiore.com

Douglas Fryer - www.douglasfryer.blogspot.com

Jim McVicker - www.jimmcvickerpaints.com

Bethanne Kinsella Cople - www.bethannekinsellacople.com

Joseph Zbukvic - www.jzbukvic.com

Josh Elliott - http://joshelliott.fineartstudioonline.com

Duane Keiser - http://www.duanekeiser.com

C. W. Mundy - http://www.cwmundy.com

Sarah Yeoman - http://sarahyeoman.com

Jill Carver - http://jillcarver.com

Tom Christopher - http://tomchristopherartist.com

Jeanne Mackenzie - http://jeannemackenzie.com

Mary Pettis - http://www.marypettis.com

Andy Evansen - http://www.evansenartstudio.com

David Rankin -
http://davidrankinwatercolors.com

Kenneth Cadwallader -
http://kennethcadwallader.com

Laura Robb - http://laurarobb.com

Dennis Perrin -
http://dennisperrinfineart.com

Stan Miller - http://www.stanmiller.net

Larry Moore - http://www.larrymoorestudios.com

Mary Erickson - http://www.maryericksonart.com

Jim Wodark - http://jimwodark.com

Gerald Fritzler

Kaye Franklin -
http://kfranklinstudio.com



Copyright Hulsey Trusty Designs, L.L.C. (except where noted). All rights reserved.
Become an Artist's Road Member Today!

The Artist's Road LogoClick here to become a Member and enjoy access to all the in-depth painting and travel articles, videos and tutorials. Guaranteed!

Search the Site
Pay-Per-View Articles

New! If you're not a Member of The Artist's Road, some of our articles are available as Pay-Per-View.

Click here to find out more!

Perspectives

Not ready to become a Member yet? Subscribe to our free email postcards, "Perspectives". Enter your email address here.

The Artist's Road Store
A Primer on Night Painting - Nocturnes

Nocturnes - A Primer on Night Painting

Filled with inspirational examples by the masters of nightime painting, this little book is sure to fire up your creative energies. Never tried painting at night? We show you how it's done with a step-by-step-oil demo and a tale of night painting in the wilds of Rocky Mountain National Park. The Primer on Night Painting - Nocturnes is a 7 x 7" PDF download with 40 pages of text and images. It includes a gallery of paintings by masters of the nocturne, information to inspire and encourage you in your plein air nocturne painting, an illustrated step-by-step demo and tips for working in pastel and oil. Also available in a softcover edition. Check out the tools and other products that we use in our own art and travels in The Artist's Road Store. We only offer things for sale that we enthusiastically believe in.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

New Member Content

Clearing Off, Charlotte ComanThe Women of the Hudson River School

Wood Ducks II, Oil, © John Hulsey

Wood Ducks II Step-by-Step Oil Demo

Water Lilies (Nenuphar), 1895, Isaac Levitan

The Allure of Painting Water Lilies

Illumination, 16 x 20, Oil, © Karen BlackwoodVoices of Experience:Karen Blackwood

Art oCommon American Swan, John James Audubonf the Bird

 

Alovera, Pablo RubenVoices of Experience:Pablo Rubén

 Custom Colors for AbiquiuCreating Custom Tube Colors

 

  Reflections at Grez sur Loing, 1884, Willard Leroy MetcalfOn Reflection

 

Night Fishing, Full Moon, Oil, © John HulseyA Tonalism Demonstration


 ArArtists in Red Poppies in Tuscany Italy, John Hulsey Workshopt Among the Poppies:Part II


 On the Hills of Settignano, Telemaco SignoriniThe Italian Macchiaioli
Forerunners of Impressionism


Photograph of John Hulsey Painting with Long Oil Brush
Oil Painting Brushes

 Landscape with Sunrise by Claude MonetThe Perspectives Archive

and MUCH MORE!

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About Us

Photograph of John Hulsey and Ann Trusty in Glacier National Park
We are artists, authors and teachers with over 40 years of experience in painting the world's beautiful places. We created The Artist's Road in order to share our knowledge and experiences with you, and create a community of like-minded individuals.  You can learn more about us and see our original paintings by clicking on the links below.
About Ann
     About John
 Hulsey Trusty Studios

We are also regular contributors to the Plein Air blog at Artist Daily.

TAR logo